Direkt zum Inhalt springen
    06.10.2016 11:07 11:07

    Nobel Prize goes to TUM-IAS Fellow Prof. Bernard L. Feringa

    2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for fundamental research on molecular machines

    Prof. Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Prof. Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Prof. Bernard L. Feringa have received this year's Nobel Prize in Chemistry for their groundbreaking work on the design and production of molecular machines. Prof. Feringa is a Fellow of the Institute for Advanced Study at the Technical University of Munich (TUM). He has been working together with Prof. Thorsten Bach, who holds the TUM Chair for Organic Chemistry I., for many years now.

    Warmest congratulations from the TUM-IAS management team!

    A full press release can be found here.